Maria Szymanowska (1789-1831). A Woman of Europe

Maria Szymanowska : Romance of Queen Hortense
Elisabeth Zapolska – mezzo-soprano,
Bart van Oort – pianoforte Broadwood 1825


My dearest friend,
Let us talk and not cease to repeat,
That in life nothing is sweeter
Than love.
Aren’t green leaves
And the shade they give
An invitation to happiness?
Press your heart to mine,
My dearest...


Development of the project web page.

Development of the project web page and activation of its mobile version.

more >

Maria Szymanowska across the world

SWEDEN. Since 2016, Marc-André Hamelin, a great Canadian pianist, has begun a number of his recitals with Maria Szymanowska's Nocturne in B-flat major.

more >